Eating my Weight in Sugar & Spice in New York City: Part 1

I am not ashamed to admit I just spent $4.00 on a single chocolate chip cookie.

I am also not ashamed to admit that I nearly ate that one cookie by myself in nearly a single sitting.

Allow me to explain.

This cookie was about the size of my fist in diameter, and practically the same thickness as well.

I introduce to you the Chocolate Chip Walnut cookie from Levain Bakery on the Upper West Side of Manhattan.

Excuse me while I curl up in the fetal position and rock myself back and forth from the fullness I am currently experiencing.

But oh my goodness, was it worth every. single. bite.

Crunchy on the outside and gooey on the inside.

For all my Food Network fans ( I swear I watch that channel just as much as I watch Bravo), this cookie beat chef Bobby’s Flay chocolate chip cookie on his show Throwdown.

I will never look at another cookie the same way.

Levain Bakery

167 West 74th St.

New York, NY 10023

212-874-6080

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

